Vent binds

Discussion in 'Tech Talk' started by Neptuno, Aug 29, 2009.

  1. Neptuno
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,224
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Watching over 150 nukes sitting in the ground
    Location:
    Montana
    Well, I've refined my question is how to setup vent to properly play my .wav file to someone else in vent. I have to have 2 instances of vent from what I've read, but I'm still wondering how that doesn't just have me changing large numbers of settings each time and/or being in the same vent twice.

    I built the computer with usage of a usb headset expected... it looks like I have a Realtek Audio output capability though
     
    Last edited: Aug 30, 2009
  2. Panacea
    Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    Marketing Assistant
    Location:
    London, United Kingdom
    [​IMG]
     
  3. The Cox
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    5,902
    Likes Received:
    15
    Gender:
    Female
    you bitch
     
  4. Neptuno
    Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,224
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Watching over 150 nukes sitting in the ground
    Location:
    Montana
    which only shows me that you didn't really gather what im asking as a local wave file only plays locally in a single run setup for ventrillo. and if i play the sound in 1 vent i must "play what i hear" in the other where others are, but that also rebroadcasts other people talking. if you press that, it either plays nothing or it plays "missing bind" sound for them unless they have the sound already in their own vent wav directory
     

Share This Page